Monday, December 13, 2010

Official Holidays in December

Malacanang has released the list of official holidays for December.

In an advisory issued Monday, the Palace said that the official holiday season starts on December 24, 2010 and ends on January 3, 2011.

Palace clarified that there are three working days within the said period: Tuesday (December 28); Wednesday (December 29); and Thursday (December 30).

The non-working holiday for Rizal Day (December 30) has been moved to December 27, the nearest Monday.

The official holidays: Friday, December 24 (Additional Special Non-Working Day); Saturday, December 25 (Christmas day; Regular Holiday); and Friday, December 31 (Last Day of the Year; Special Non working day) As well as Saturday, January 1 (non-Working Day) and Sunday, January 2 (non-working day).

Source: Yahoo Philippines

No comments :

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...